Scientific awards granted to members of the CRU342

Contact person

KFO 342 Project coordinator PD Dr. med. Jan Rossaint

Prof. Dr. med.

Jan Rossaint

We are pleased to announce that members of the CRU342 have received several scientific awards. Prof. Nana-Maria Wagner has won this year’s Karl-Thomas Prize of the DGAI for significant work in the field of anaesthesiology, intensive care and emergency medicine. The prize will be awarded at the German Anesthesia Congress (DAC) from April 27-29, 2023 in Düsseldorf. Prof. Jan Rossaint received this year’s Franz-Koehler Inflammation Award for his achievements in the field of inflammation research. The award ceremony will be held at the Capital City Congress for Anesthesiology and Intensive Therapy (HAI) of the DGAI from October 12th to 13th, 2023 in Berlin.